Just like most subscription services, you are able to cancel the Roblox account at any time. All that you need to do is to follow these few steps to make sure that the account is cancelled and that you will no longer be billed, as Roblox automatically renews the subscription when the subscription ends, unless you cancel it.
The first step is to log in to the Roblox account. Using the computer, you have to log in to your own Roblox account, where the membership was bought. Once you are logged in to your profile, click on the little gear icon located in the top right corner, which brings up a drop down menu. After that, choose Settings from the drop down menu.
The second step is to cancel the automatic renewal. When you are in the Settings page, you need to click on the tab that says “Billing”. Then, another box will open and you will see two options: “upgrade membership” or “cancel renewal”. Please click the button that says “cancel renewal” and follow the prompts until the subscription is completely canceled.
The third step is to confirm that you would like to cancel. After pressing “cancel renewal” button, you will be brought to the screen that informs you that you are about to cancel the automatic renewal of your subscription. All that you have to do is to click the button that says “cancel renewal” from this page. This one will open one more dialogue box. It is where you will have to choose “Cancel subscription” in order to finalize the cancellation. After that, a final box will pop up that says “success”. It is how you know that the subscription is cancelled, and that you will not be billed for future months of service. Actually, you will continue to have access to the Roblox account until the current monthly billing cycle is ended. During the cancellation, you will be informed the date that the service will end.
Another method that you can use is the one through Upgrade page. The first thing that you have to do is to be logged into the account where the membership was bought. Then, go to Upgrade Now that is located on the left of the main Roblox browser view. When you are on the Upgrade page, in the upper right corner, you will be able to see a blue Cancel link. The next thing that you have to do is to click the link and follow the prompts until the subscription is completely canceled.
Can you cancel the membership through the mobile app? According to the official website of Roblox, recurring memberships purchased through the mobile app must be canceled through the app or the device payment. What about Xbox One? Can you cancel it from Xbox One? For your information, memberships are not available on Xbox One so you are not able to cancel membership from it. Please visit Roblox for further information about the removal of debit card.